Lots going on – Lasso 8.0 imminent

One of the hardest things about being a microISV is that *everything* is up to you. There’s nobody to applaud successes, and I take the blame for any failure. There’s nobody else to do the little things. There’s nobody who makes sure day to day operations and Support are taken care of. Every part of the operation is solely my responsibility.

Thus, I had a couple week delay this month as I took care of the business side of things. There was just a backlog of things that needed taken care of. Such is distracting for a developer, and weighs on my creative impetus. This is why I need a partner on this side of the equation. I haven’t found the right match yet, but am still looking.

Process Lasso development is coming along just fine. There haven’t been any critical bug fixes, thanks to improved QA over the last year, so I haven’t had to issue any minor updates. My energies are in 8.0, and in classified projects I don’t want to reveal just yet. I’ve made a lot of ‘promises’ (I didn’t promise, just hoped to have this or that done), but will have most of them fulfilled by the time Process Lasso v8.0 releases, which is imminent.

Throughout my career, I’ve developed several profitable applications that serve my customers at the lowest cost I can live with. Put simply, I innovate, produce, then sell. That’s who I am. That’s all I am. I ask my users to please show support for me right now, for I need all the love I can get!

Lots going on – Lasso 8.0 imminent

5 thoughts on “Lots going on – Lasso 8.0 imminent

  1. Greg W says:

    I could not be more pleased with my purchase of Process Lasso and applaud Jeremy for all of the hard work and innovation…truly a great product and developer!

    Like

  2. I am really glad I found Process Lasso some time back now. I don’t even remember how it happened. I started with a single license and soon upgraded to family for all my PCs. You have my support and respect for all the work you do. I wish more software developers would adopt your morale and dedication.

    I am looking forward to the 8.0 release!

    Cheers!

    Like

      1. Ugh, I hate not having an edit button. Mostly because I make so many typos. Maybe I chose a bad blogging service. This was always only an experiment. Any ‘real’ content I’ll make sure remains @bitsum.com .

        Like

Leave a Reply

